T20 World Cup 2024: Which groups will India play in Tremendous 8?


India confirmed a spot within the Tremendous 8 stage of the continuing T20 World Cup 2024 with a seven-wicket win over United States of America in New York on Wednesday.

The Tremendous 8, the second spherical of the competitors, will start from June 19 with the eight groups divided into two teams of 4 every. The highest two from each will play the semifinals.

The teams will likely be decided on the idea of the seedings given to the edges earlier than the beginning of the World Cup. The groups within the two Tremendous 8 teams will likely be divided as follows: A1, B2, C1, D2 and A2, B1, C2, D1.

India was the primary seed in Group A. Australia will advance to India’s Tremendous 8 pool because the second seed from Group B. Since Group B had England, the defended champion, Australia was given the second spot.

The ultimate standings from the opposite two teams are but to be confirmed. As issues stand, New Zealand, seeded first in Group C, is all however knocked out. As an alternative, Afghanistan is prone to undergo, thus shifting into India’s pool.

In Pool D, South Africa was the highest seed and has superior to the following spherical. The second group that goes by way of from that group, prone to be both Bangladesh or Netherlands, will play India within the Tremendous 8.

Seemingly Tremendous 8 teams

Pool A Pool B
A1 – India A2 – TBC
B2 – Australia B1 – TBC
C1 – Afghanistan* C2 – West Indies
D2 – Bangladesh/Netherlands* D1 – South Africa

* – Groups in qualifying spots as issues stand



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here