2023 Gold Glove Awards finalists


The 2023 Rawlings Gold Glove Award finalists have been introduced on Wednesday afternoon, with winners set to be unveiled on ESPN’s “Baseball Tonight” on Sunday, Nov. 5, at 7:30 p.m. ET.

There are three finalists per league at every place, together with the utility spot, which was awarded for the primary time in 2022.

To find out the winners on the 9 customary positions, the 30 MLB managers and as much as six coaches from every staff vote from a pool of gamers of their league, excluding gamers from their very own staff. These votes comprise 75% of the choice whole, with the SABR Defensive Index counting for the opposite 25%.

For the utility place, Rawlings collaborated with SABR to create a specialised defensive components separate from the normal choice course of.

Listed here are the 2023 Gold Glove Award finalists:

Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here