Kapil Dev to make comeback in Delhi Golf Membership League


After a yr’s hole, the ever-popular cricket icon Kapil Dev will be part of the motion when the a lot awaited third version of the Lloyd Delhi Golf Membership League opens right here on October 12.

Kapil, a part of the runner-up workforce in 2021, will end up for twenty-four Safe Lions within the 22-team subject – up by two this yr.

Every workforce consisting of 21 members will play in a four-ball-better-ball Matchplay format. The ultimate can be performed on November 4. The A-team is again because the defending champion.

Sharing the main points of the annual occasion, Chairman of the Event Committee Commodore Sharat Mohan mentioned, “The groups can be divided into 4 teams. After the spherical robin league, the highest two groups from every group will transfer into the quarterfinals.”


Elaborating on the format, DGC’s Captain Raj Khanna mentioned, “Every workforce will subject seven pairs towards an equal variety of pairs from the opposite workforce, with every participant taking part in off 75 per cent of their unique handicaps.”

The groups are allowed to have the companies of coaches and mentors. Arjuna Awardees Nonita Lall Qureshi, Amit Luthra other than Gaurav Ghei, Vivek Bhandari, Chiragh Kumar, Amandeep Johl, Ayesha Kapur and several other high coaches of the nation are connected with the groups.

The groups in Lloyd Delhi Golf Membership League:

The A-Group, Sterling Swingers, Baale Golf, Eagles & Birdies, Christie’s Golf, SwingKKings, Shiva, Bajaj Basis, Tee Birds, The Pioneers, MMG Coca-Cola, 24 Safe Lions, TEEm EDC, Royal Ranthambore Athletic Drive, Deutsche Motoren, Birdie Machine, Ardee Masters, Bliss Golfers, B i Luxurious, Bharat Strikers, Golf Code and Dayal Opticals.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here