Rahane retained as Mumbai captain for Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy


Ajinkya Rahane was on Friday retained as captain, whereas all-rounder Shams Mulani named his deputy as Mumbai introduced a 16-member squad for the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy.

The event will probably be held at 5 totally different venues from October 16 to November 6.

Mumbai gained the earlier version of India’s premier home T20 cricket competitors final season, defeating Himachal Pradesh by three wickets within the ultimate on the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

ALSO READ: Yash Uninteresting named captain as Delhi declares squad for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

The squad additionally options left-handed explosive batter Yashasvi Jaiswal and all-rounder Shivam Dube, who’re at present on nationwide obligation within the Asian Video games. India beat Bangladesh on Friday to make the ultimate of the occasion.

Defending champion Mumbai will face Meghalaya on October 17 of their first match of the event.

Mumbai is positioned within the eight-team Group A of the T20 competitors. The opposite groups within the group are Haryana, Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad, Baroda, Jammu & Kashmir, Mizoram and Meghalaya.

The league stage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 event will probably be held at Mohali, Mumbai, Ranchi, Jaipur and Dehradun whereas all knockout matches will probably be performed in Mohali from October 31 to November 6.

Mumbai squad

Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shams Mulani (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sarfaraz Khan, Shivam Dube, Prasad Pawar, Hardik Tamore, Tanush Kotian, Atharva Ankolekar, Tushar Deshpande, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohit Awasthi, Royston Dias, Ajit Yadav, Sairaj Patil.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here